All Collections
Events
Deleting or Canceling an Event
Deleting or Canceling an Event

How to delete or cancel an event that is no longer taking place.

Updated over a week ago

If your event is no longer happening, there are two ways to delete (cancel) it:
​
1. From the list view of events click the icon with three dots next to the event and select 'Delete'.

2. Open the event and click the Publish button top right corner. There is an arrow that will reveal dropdown options for you to 'Delete Event'
​
​

Once you select it for deletion you will see a confirmation popup to make sure you understand that this cannot be undone.
​

If you have already published the event and there are volunteers associated with the event, you will see a second popup asking if you wish to send a cancelation email. If you do not wish to send one (or wish to send your own message separately), you can uncheck the box on this screen. Until you press the final Delete button your event is not completely removed.

Did this answer your question?