If you wish to close your user account or organization account, just let us know and we can do that for you. Sometimes Timecounts might not be the right solution for your organization. We totally understand that and we're here to help.
We’ll delete all the information we keep about you, with the exception of anything required to comply with the law. One example of this is invoices – these have to be kept for at least four years by law.
Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, we’ll remove/anonymize all the information we have about you in our systems within 3-5 days business days. We’ll also delete your information from all our activity logs and data stored in third-party systems. This process may take up to 90 days.
How to Delete your Timecounts account
You can request deletion of your account by emailing [email protected] from the email linked to your Timecounts account so we can verify it's you. If you are requesting the deletion of an organization, please also confirm the slug or domain (you will find this in the URL of your organization account). We will reply with a confirmation within 24 hours.
Warning! Only delete your account if you’re sure you don’t want to keep it. Deleting a Timecounts account is an irreversible process, and we don’t offer a backup solution. This means that deleted accounts, events, reports, or form responses cannot be recovered. We cannot offer refunds for any unused or partially used subscriptions.
Note: If you are a volunteer still receiving emails from a nonprofit it's possible they have imported or exported your contact information independently. If you’ve submitted responses during signup, the owner of that account is responsible for this data. This means it's best to reach out to the organization directly to exercise your data subject rights and request they also delete your data. Let us know if you need help connecting with an organization on Timecounts and we can point you in the right direction.
If you have any other concerns or questions regarding the right to be forgotten, please contact us and our support team will be happy to help!